Board of Directors

The CAWG Board of Directors consists of nine members, which includes the four officers, duly elected from their respective counties and then elected from their district, with terms of office to run concurrently with the fiscal year of July 1-June 30. The CAWG Advisory Committee consists of one member and one alternate from each county and serves in an advisory capacity to the CAWG Board of Directors. The Executive Committee, which consists of the four officers, are annually elected at the regular June meeting, with terms of office to run concurrently with the fiscal year of July 1-June 30.

Executive Committee

President: Brian Brooks Vice President:  Secretary Treasurer: Jerry Cooksey Past President: Randy Traxler

CAWG Board of Directors 2016-2017

District 1

Logan, Phillips and Sedgwick Counties
Lynn Seger, Director
3809 CR 3 Haxtun, CO 80731 (970) 774-6224
Vacant, Alternate

District 2

Morgan, Washington and Yuma Counties
Randy Traxler, Director
31211 CR 54 Otis, CO 80743 (970) 246-3818
Nick Midcap, Alternate
5145 Rd 3 Wiggins, CO 80654 (970) 483-5265

District 3

Cheyenne and Kit Carson Counties
Chris Tallman, Director
1484 CR 40 Brandon, Colorado 81071 (719) 729-3593

District 4

Boulder, Larimer and Weld Counties
Jerry Cooksey, Director
42467 WCR 10 Roggen, CO 80652 303-849-5514
John Reid, Alternate
7830 WCR 81 Roggen, CO 80652 303-849-5241

District 5

Adams, Arapahoe, Douglas, Elbert, and Jefferson Counties
Mark Linnebur, Director
PO Box 850 Byers, CO 80103 720-244-6775  
sauter headshot_compressed
John Sauter, Alternate
14800 Harback Keenesburg, CO 80643 303-732-4383

District 6

Custer, El Paso, Fremont, Huerfano, Pueblo, and Lincoln Counties
kurt thompson
Kurt Thompson, Director
24785 CR 3V Limon, CO 80828 719-775-8815
Steve Beedy,  Alternate
57920 CR 30 Genoa, CO 80818 719-740-7838

District 7

Bent, Crowley, Kiowa, Las Animas and Otero Counties
Shelby Britten, Director
44495 CR J Haswell, Colorado 81045 (719) 446-5370
Burl Scherler, Alternate
21899 County Road 59 Sheridan Lake, Colorado 81071 (719) 729-3367

District 8

Baca and Prowers Counties
brian brooks
Brian Brooks, Director
19511 CR 36 Walsh, CO 81090 (719) 523-4115
Mark Leiker, Alternate
PO Box 541 Holly, CO 81047 (719) 691-5023

District 9

Moffat, Rio Blanco and Routt Counties
Chris Frentress, Director
PO Box 282 Hayden, CO 81639 (970) 819-1694
Wayne Counts, Alternate
1070 County Road 35 Craig, CO 81625 (970) 824-7886  
County Map

Colorado Association of Wheat Growers 2016-17 County Level Members

County County Member County Alternate
District 1
Logan Vacant Gary Nelson
Phillips Lynn Seger Brian Starkebaum
Sedgwick Leslie Peterson Ole Johnson
District 2
Morgan Nick Midcap Cary Wickstrom
Washington Randy Traxler Josh Wells
Yuma Larry Myers Sara Olsen
District 3
Cheyenne Chris Tallman Steve Erker
Kit Carson Randy Wilks Ryan Weaver
District 4
Weld Jerry Cooksey John Reid
District 5
Elbert Kipp Parker Virgil Kochis
Adams Mark Linnebur John Sauter
Arapahoe Luke Brummel Andrew Linnebur
District 6
Lincoln Kurt Thompson Steve Beedy
El Paso
District 7
Kiowa Burl Scherler Shelby Britten
Las Animas
District 8
Prowers Mark Leiker Brett Shelton
Baca Brian Brooks Truman Wright
District 9
Routt Chris Frentress Mike Williams
Moffat Wayne Counts Bret Grandbouche
Rio Blanco