About Us

  • The Colorado Wheat Administrative Committee (CWAC) is the research and promotion organization representing the state’s wheat producers.  Our mission is to increase the consumption and utilization of Colorado wheat through education, research and promotion programs funded by the producer-approved assessment of two cents per bushel. Our goals are to ensure a best-in-class wheat research program at Colorado State University (CSU) to provide Colorado growers with the best varieties designed specifically for local conditions, and to increase the demand and marketability of Colorado wheat to ensure the long-term viability of Colorado wheat growers.

    Colorado Association of Wheat Growers (CAWG) is a voluntary membership association that represents its dues paying members at the state legislature and Congress at the national level and provides other special programs and benefits.

    The Colorado Wheat Research Foundation (CWRF) is a non-profit corporation that conducts educational and scientific programs related to wheat, including a program to acquire ownership and proprietary protection of new wheat varieties developed at CSU and collect royalties that are returned to CSU to support wheat breeding and wheat-related research.  Since 1995, CWRF has provided nearly $1.4 million in royalties to support continued wheat research and breeding at CSU. This funding compliments the funding provided by CWAC.