Colorado Association of Wheat Growers Scholarship

The Colorado Association of Wheat Growers (CAWG) will award two $1,000 college scholarships in 2014.

The scholarships will be awarded to two graduating high school seniors planning to attend an accredited college, university, junior college or community college.  The students must enter college the same year as their graduation from high school.  Students intending to major in agricultur- related fields are strongly urged to apply. The scholarships will be one-year, non-renewable awards.

Applicant’s parent, grandparent, or legal guardian must be current or new members of CAWG OR the applicant must be nominated by a current or new sponsor of CAWG. CAWG sponsors may each nominate one student.

Click here for the scholarship application. 2014 CAWG Scholarship Application (248)  If that file format won’t download for you, please try this one. 2014 CAWG Scholarship Application (185)

Click here for a list of sponsors. CAWG Sponsors Eligible to Nominate Scholarship Applicants (148)

One scholarship is funded by CAWG, and one is the “Friends of Wheat” scholarship, funded by donations in memory of several wheat supporters, including Patti Wickstrom, Lorin Starkebaum, Cindy Seger, Gale Dunn, Cassie Brooks, Larry Palser, and David Heck.

Scholarship Honor Roll – Past Winners

2010 – Leigha Wickstrom, Orchard, and Rebecca May, Brush

2011 – Alison Seedorf, Yuma, and Ben Williams, Hayden

2012 – Kathleen Heupel, Weldona, and Michael Brooks, Walsh

2013 – Sean Arnold, Vona, and Sarah Cooksey, Roggen