Board of Directors

The CAWG Board of Directors consists of nine members, which includes the four officers, duly elected from their respective counties and then elected from their district, with terms of office to run concurrently with the fiscal year of July 1-June 30. The CAWG Advisory Committee consists of one member and one alternate from each county and serves in an advisory capacity to the CAWG Board of Directors. The Executive Committee, which consists of the four officers, are annually elected at the regular June meeting, with terms of office to run concurrently with the fiscal year of July 1-June 30.

Executive Committee


President: Shelby Britten          Vice President: Brian Brooks


 Secretary/Treasurer: Justin Lewton         Past President:  Nick Midcap                                                         

CAWG Board of Directors 2019-2020

District 1

Logan, Phillips and Sedgwick Counties
Les Peterson, Director

7677 County Rd 29
Ovid, CO 80744

Lynn Seger, Alternate

38909 CR 3
Haxtun, CO 80731

District 2

Morgan, Washington and Yuma Counties
Nick Midcap, Director

7445 County Road 4
Wiggins, CO 80654
(970) 768-1062

Randy Traxler, Alternate

31211 County Road 54
Otis, CO 80743
(970) 554-1567

District 3

Cheyenne and Kit Carson Counties
Chris Tallman, Director

1484 County Road 40
Brandon, CO 81071
(719) 688-2955

Andy Horung, Alternate

47320 CR E
Burlington, CO 80807

District 4

Boulder, Larimer and Weld Counties
Chris Klausner, Director

44410 County Road 6.5
Roggen, CO 80652

Jacob Epple, Alternate

39429 County Road 18
Roggen, CO 80652

District 5

Adams, Arapahoe, Douglas, Elbert, and Jefferson Counties
Justin Lewton, Director

50000 E 144th Ave
Bennett, Colorado 80102



John Sauter, Alternate

14800 Harback
Keenesburg, CO 80643

District 6

Custer, El Paso, Fremont, Huerfano, Pueblo, and Lincoln Counties
Steven Beedy, Director

57920 County Road 30
Genoa, CO 80818
(719) 740-7838

Auston Andersen, Alternate

65311 County Road 22
Limon, Colorado 80828


District 7

Bent, Crowley, Kiowa, Las Animas and Otero Counties
Shelby Britten, Director

44495 CR J
Haswell, Colorado 81045
(719) 446-5370


Michael Zimmerman, Alternate

4252 County Road 3
Haswell, CO 81045 

District 8

Baca and Prowers Counties
Brian Brooks, Director

19511 CR 36
Walsh, CO 81090
(719) 523-4115

Jeremy Stulp, Alternate

24883 CR 25
Granada, CO 81041  

District 9

Moffat, Rio Blanco and Routt Counties
Mike Williams, Director

PO Box 115
Hayden, CO 81639
(970) 846-2255

Wayne Counts, Alternate

1070 County Road 35
Craig, CO 81625
(970) 824-7886 

















Colorado Association of Wheat Growers 2018 County Advisory Members

County County Member County Alternate
District 1    
Logan Ryan Kanode Darren Bauder
Phillips Brian Starkebaum Lynn Seger
Sedgwick Les Peterson Vacant
District 2    
Morgan Nick Midcap Cary Wickstrom
Washington Randy Traxler Vacant
Yuma Vacant Vacant
District 3    
Cheyenne Chris Tallman Andy Hornung
Kit Carson Justin King Bruce Unruh
District 4    
Weld Chris Klausner Jacob Epple
Boulder Vacant Vacant
Larimer Vacant Vacant
District 5    
Elbert Vacant Vacant
Adams Justin Lewton John Sauter
Arapahoe Luke Brummel Vacant
Douglas Vacant Vacant
Jefferson Vacant Vacant
District 6    
Lincoln Steve Beedy Auston Andersen
El Paso  Vacant Vacant
Custer Vacant Vacant
Fremont Vacant Vacant
Huerfano  Vacant Vacant
Pueblo  Vacant Vacant
District 7    
Kiowa Shelby Britten Michael Zimmerman
Bent  Wil Wollert Tel Wollert
Crowley Vacant Vacant
Otero Vacant Vacant
Las Animas Vacant Vacant
District 8    
Prowers Jeremy Stulp Craig Schenck
Baca Brian Brooks Quayde Thompson
District 9    
Routt Mike Williams Vacant
Moffat Bret Grandbouche Wayne Counts
Rio Blanco Vacant  Vacant