Board of Directors

The CWAC Board of Directors consists of nine members duly elected from their respective districts and selected by the Colorado Commissioner of Agriculture as set forth in the “Colorado Wheat Marketing Order” with terms of office to run concurrently with the fiscal year of July 1-June 30. The CWAC Advisory Committee consists of one member and one alternate from each county included in the “Colorado Wheat Marketing Order”. The CWAC Advisory Committee serves in an advisory capacity to the CWAC Board of Directors. The Executive Committee, which consists of four officers, are annually elected at the regular June meeting with term of office to run concurrently with the fiscal year of July1-June 30.

2023-2024 Executive Committee                            

President: Steve Beedy          

Vice President: Jerry Cooksey     

Secretary/Treasurer: Mark Linnebur

CWAC Board of Directors 2023-2024

District 1

Logan, Phillips and Sedgwick Counties
Brian Starkebaum, Director

24949 County Road 17
Haxtun, Colorado 80731
(970) 630-5999

Reid Ernst, Alternate

11639 County Road 91
Haxtun, Colorado 80731
(970) 768-5756

District 2

Morgan, Washington and Yuma Counties
Cary Wickstrom, Director

33038 Road 4
Orchard, Colorado 80649
(970) 768-1384

Nick Midcap, Alternate

7445 County Road 4
Wiggins, Colorado 80654
(970) 768-1062


District 3

Cheyenne and Kit Carson Counties
Chris Tallman, Director

1484 CR 40
Brandon, Colorado 81071
(719) 688-2955

Vacant, Alternate



District 4

Boulder, Larimer and Weld Counties
Jerry Cooksey, Director

2901 WCR 91
Roggen, Colorado 80652
(303) 849-5514

Nate Northup, Alternate

P.O. Box 155
New Raymer, Colorado 80742
(970) 520-7180


District 5

Adams, Arapahoe, Douglas, Elbert, and Jefferson Counties
Mark Linnebur, Director

PO Box 850
Byers, Colorado 80103

Justin Lewton, Alternate

50000 E 144th Ave
Bennett, Colorado 80102


District 6

Custer, El Paso, Fremont, Huerfano, Pueblo, and Lincoln Counties
Steven Beedy, Director

57920 County Road 30
Geona, Colorado 80818
(719) 740-7838

Auston Andersen, Alternate

65311 County Road 22
Limon, Colorado 80828
(970) 372-9388

District 7

Bent, Crowley, Kiowa, Las Animas and Otero Counties
Shelby Britten, Director

44495 County Road J
Haswell, Colorado 81045
(719) 892-0162

Vacant, Alternate


District 8

Baca and Prowers Counties
Brett Shelton, Director

11 Cedar Hills
Lamar, Colorado 81052
(719) 630-3115

Brian Brooks, Alternate

19511 CR 36
Walsh, Colorado 81090
(719) 361-0650

District 9

Moffat, Rio Blanco and Routt Counties
Wayne Counts, Director

1070 County Road 35
Craig, CO 81625

Mike Williams, Alternate

P.O. Box 115
Hayden, Colorado 81639
(970) 846-2255

Colorado Wheat Administrative Committee Advisory Committee 2023

County Member Alternate
Adams Mark Linnebur Justin Lewton
Arapahoe Tom Neira Vacant
Baca Brian Brooks Vacant
Bent Vacant Vacant
Boulder Vacant Vacant
Cheyenne Chris Tallman Vacant
Crowley  Vacant Vacant
Custer Vacant Vacant
Douglas Vacant Vacant
Elbert Bernard Gordon Vacant
El Paso Vacant Vacant
Fremont Vacant Vacant
Huerfano Vacant Vacant
Jefferson Vacant Vacant
Kiowa Shelby Britten Vacant
Kit Carson Vacant Vacant
Larimer  Vacant Vacant
Las Animas Vacant Vacant
Lincoln Steve Beedy Auston Andersen
Logan Reid Ernst Dan Anderson
Moffat Wayne Counts Vacant
Morgan Cary Wickstrom Nick Midcap
Otero  Vacant Vacant
Phillips Ryan Kanode Brian Starkebaum
Prowers Brett Shelton Craig Schnenk
Pueblo  Vacant Vacant
Rio Blanco Vacant Vacant
Routt Mike Williams  Ben Williams
Sedgewick Leslie Peterson Vacant
Washington Randy Traxler Vacant
Weld Jerry Cooksey Nate Northup
Yuma Vacant Vacant