About Us



    Brad Erker, Executive Director

    Brad was raised on a dryland wheat farm in Morgan County, Colorado. He joined Colorado Wheat in August 2017 as Executive Director. He has over 20 years of professional experience in small grains and holds a Bachelor’s degree in agronomy and a Master’s degree in plant breeding, both from Colorado State University.
    Email: Brad.Erker@ColoradoWheat.org
    Office: (970) 449-6994
    Krys Boy, Administrative Assistant
    Krys joined Colorado Wheat as the Administrative Assistant in September 2017. She has over 20 years of office experience, working in Grand County prior to her family moving to Loveland in September 2016.
    Email: krys.boy@ColoradoWheat.org
    Office: (970) 449-6994
    Tyler Benninghoven, Seed and Trait Specialist

    Tyler grew up in Northern Colorado and earned his Bachelor of Science degree in Soil and Crop Science, with a minor in Soil Resource Conservation from Colorado State University. Tyler is a Certified Crop Advisor, who most recently was Regional Sales Manager of Town and Country Supply Association in Billings, Montana.
    Email: tbenninghoven@ColoradoWheat.org
    Office: (970) 449-6994


    Madison Andersen, Director of Communications and Policy

    Madison joined Colorado Wheat in January 2018. She was raised in Limon, Colorado and has a degree in Agricultural Communications and Agribusiness from Oklahoma State University.
    Email: mandersen@ColoradoWheat.org
    Office: (970) 449-6994